Case Study

My First Day-

For my first day at work experience at Passmores Academy I had to help out with the photography and graphics classes along side Miss Richards. In between classes that she didn’t have to teach I helped her sort out folders that needed arranging and neatening.

Mistakes Made-

I feel within the 30 hours spent doing work experience that I could have been more outgoing and able to approach the students myself and ask how they are getting on with the tasks set.

Successes Achieved-

I was able to teach the class different techniques within Photoshop that they would use in their project that they were working on. They grasped the concept quickly as I explained what to do, making the task easier to achieve. They then thought it was easy to approach me to ask any other questions that they had, this made them feel comfortable.

Lessons Learnt-

This work experience has made me realise that I do not want to work in a school. If anything it would be my last resort.

Leave a comment